I am a 26 year old writer residing in the Jacksonville, Florida area. I graduated from the University of North Florida in 2012 with a Bachelor's degree in History and Political Science.

I have been passionate about writing since I was very young and writing little stories about my pet guinea pig (complete with gorgeous full-color crayon illustrations, of course). If you're interested in my earliest works, which will surely be worth money someday, contact my parents for access to the archive.

I also love to travel and learn about other cultures. I studied abroad for two semesters in England to enhance my European history education. I used this as an opportunity to travel to several different countries while I was over there, and the various good and bad experiences I had abroad taught me a lot of important life skills, like how to be a lot more flexible and adaptable to unusual or uncomfortable situations, when it is appropriate to panic, the most effective ways to get lost, how to communicate with people from other cultures when their English is bad but your French/Swedish/German/"what language is this person even speaking" is worse, and why you should never ask questions about what is on your plate. My ultimate dream job would allow me to travel or even have me living in some far away land.

I probably spend most of my time reading when I'm not writing. I am a huge fan of writers like Augusten Burroughs and David Sedaris and would love to publish my own personal memoir some day (after I've done something exciting). I have a flexible writing style and I enjoy writing about all sorts of different things including technology, pop culture, food, travel, history, current events, and just about anything else. I love doing research on my writing topics and learning new things.

I am always seeking new writing ventures and I would love to contribute to a variety of publications.

Contact me for any writing or editing opportunities you may have!

Email / LinkedIn / Instagram / Twitter


powered by TinyLetter